Notice any changes?

Standard

A new adventure to me meant a new look for my blog. Like it? I’ve been spending the last couple of weeks trying to fine tune this thing to look more professional, clean and be easier to navigate. But as most things, it’s still a work in progress. It’s been nearly three months since I returned to South Korea and my previous home, Jinju. After some serious soul-searching and making some pretty difficult decisions I found myself turning back to the country that taught me so much in 2010. It felt great to be back. I dove right back into the culture, food and foreigner way of life. It was as if I hadn’t been away for a whole year. I started creating stronger bonds with old friends as well as making many new. It all just reminded me just how easy life is here in Korea. Right now I work a 3 hour day, from 6:30 to 9:00pm. I have so much free time to do, well, anything I like. I’m still saving money and I’ve already made new traveling plans.

Even though my mind was swimming with some difficult issues I had to deal with, I immediately felt at ease and at home. I’d missed Korean food so damn much. I still can’t get enough of the stuff. I got to experience every thing for the first time, again. Eat my favourite meals again, go to all those magical places I remembered. Only this time I was creating new memories at these places. Memories just for me.

I’ve booked a trip to Thailand and Indonesia with some friends. I’m crazy excited. One thing I’ve realised in the past 3 months is just how much I love to travel. I could never live without it. It’s the most incredible experience, wether it be in your own country or not, that everyone must tick off. Yup, the travel bug has bitten hard. I can’t begin to describe how many amazing places there are in this world and to me it’s an atrocity to not even try to explore as much of it as possible. So, Thailand and Indonesia are next on the list! I’m hoping to cuddle up to some tigers at some point. Tigers being my favourite animal. Then when I get back I have a few weeks off before we start our summer camp here at the university. Four grueling weeks working at least 8 hours a day, six days a week. Our students will be children not university students, so that just adds to the amount of tired I’ll be feeling every evening.

I will hopefully be writing more often now that I’ve set this up again. Telling stories of my adventures and posting pictures too.

kxx

6 responses »

  1. Finally ! Missed yr blogging so much ! And so very proud of my favourite goddaughter
    Go for it and plse come back here as well..
    Ps couln’t agree more – when you are tired of travelling, you are tired of life
    Just got back from Istanbul another city to put on your list of must not miss !
    Xx

    • Istanbul is AMAZING! I was there in June. You can just click on the Turkey tag on the right to read about it 🙂

  2. Finally ! Missed yr blogging so much ! And so very proud of my favourite goddaughter
    Go for it and plse come back here as well..
    Ps couln’t agree more – when you are tired of travelling, you are tired of life
    Just got back from Istanbul another city to put on your list of must not miss !
    Xx

  3. Ciao ! About time you got back to blog ! Missed it so much and could,nt agree more .. When you are tired of travelling you are tired of life ..
    So go for it and so proud of my goddaughter
    Plse consider coming this way again ! Xxx

  4. You’re saying an awful lot about the food (as if your Mom is not the best chef in the world!). I am so jealous. Add some pics to your posts, ok? Fawa

  5. Hi there Kirsten,
    This looks fantastic, I love the bright colours at the top! You are such a star and I am proud of what you have achieved so far through a tough time. Go girl! Cant’ wait to read the next instalment. Lots of love. Your Drake.

Leave a Reply

