Here we go… almost

Standard

So I’ve been thinking of starting a blog. Mostly for the purpose of letting everyone back home know whats happening, and especially so my parents know I’m still alive. For those of you who don’t know, my boyfriend, William, and I will soon be embarking on a trip of a lifetime. He actually left this Saturday for India which is the first leg of our trip. But because I’m still finishing up my contract here in South Korea, I only get to join him in two months time.

We plan on traveling through 15 countries, on two motorbikes, over the time span of about 4 months, though William would be traveling for about 6. Lucky Buggar. We start in beautiful India. I will be there for about a month before I head over to Greece to wait for William to fetch me with bike number 2 from England. We will then continue on, with his friend, Niko, joining us, to Turkey, Georgia, across the Black Sea to Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary, Slovenia (where we drop Slovenian Niko off), Italy, France, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden and finally Norway.

So right now I’m planning like a crazy person. You have no idea what issues I’ve had concerning visas. South Africans really have it hard when it comes to multiple country travel, because each visa takes a certain amount of time and each visa can only be applied for a certain amount of time before entry. It all becomes one very careful dance with time.

I’ve never really been one for keeping a diary. I’d always start one but forget about it a few weeks in. I’m hoping to really put some effort into this, though it’s not really a diary. Maybe thats the key. I’m also not the world’s most gifted writer so these posts will mainly be to let you guys know what we’ve been up to, thats about it. Maybe I can get Will to write some more exciting and captivating posts sometimes. He’s the one with the writer’s talent.

So thats it for now. I’ll try post a few more times to get this thing going but the real stuff will come in about two months time ok!!! Till then, Anyoungikeseyo!

Leave a Reply

